Tags

, ,


Ever since I could remember, I’ve always been obsessed with 4 things:

1. HAIR   2.FASHION   3.FOOD/COOKING    4. LIVING LIFE

Since this is my very 1st post and just for the purposes of starting off on the right foot, I will share my mini hair log with you. As you will soon see, I’ve had EVERY style and hair texture – Relaxer, Natural, textured, jheri curl (don’t laugh, it was cool in Maryland), bone straight, weave, wig, braids, extensions, etc. But now I’ve landed in place where I’m keeping  natural forever. No more creamy crack or processed hair, it’s going to be ALL me and nothing more.  As many of you can relate (maybe not), being a year-in since the BC, I’ve been wearing my “hats” (wigs) from Monday – Friday and letting my natural free on the weekends.  Can I be honest and just say that I’m not ready to make the BIG reveal at work. I’m just not ready yet! It looks lovely and I can’t keep my hands out of my hair because I LOVE the way it feels but it’s not at the length I want. My big reveal is planned for November 2010. I feel alone on this but I know I’m not the only one who has done this. Can someone relate?

 The Mini-Hair Log

The wavy weave /relaxer

The Halle Berry cut / relaxer

The finger wave (yea, I took it back)

 

Me Today. Believe it or not, there are some natural curls under there.

 

My curly natural today...I'm so in love with it!

