Tags

,


Trimming your hair is so important to maintaining healthy hair. Some do it monthy or anywhere from 6-8 weeks. You know what your hair needs so its up to you how often you should trim. If you are not as familiar with your hair, take time to study its behavior and take note of when ends begin to look a little rugged, split, or just down-right ugly. Just a small trim allows the health hair on your head to continnue to grow long and strong. Whatever you do, take action at some point and TRIM IT!

You can go to a professional or do it yourself. In the beginning, I’ve always gone to a professional. I never believed that I could do something that seemed like such a techical task. Then my motivation to do it myself came from watching my lovely ladies on youtube. There are many methods out there but RusticBeauty’s method is one that works best for me (take time to find one that works well for you). Shout out to her for making it super easy and clear.

Remember, like anything else in life, practice makes perfect. In time I grew comfortable with the process – Now I’m the professional.

The TOOLS: Wide tooth comb, rat tail comb, trimming shears, spray bottle (with water). *Trim hair on freshly washed hair

RusticBeauty’s “#55 How I trim my hair”

Thanks for reading. I hope this helps! Feel free to ask me anything (ANYTHING!).

-LC
LC.lushcoils@gmail.com

