Tags

, , ,


Hold the phone…Fashion Night Out, NY Fashion Week and of recent London Fashion Week has come and gone.  I’m super late and playing catchup up with a stack of WWD’s at my desk.  For those who don’t know, WWD ( Women’s Wear Daily) is a fashion/beauty trade publication – before anything happens, they know it 1st!

When checking out the reviews and run of show on Style.com I review the Sp11 trends and create a long mental list/tear sheets of lovers to keep in mind for and my “dream shopping list”.  But I must say that I stopped in my tracks when I came across Marchesa.  

Oh MY My, how beautiful is her collection! Absolutely magnificent! (in André Leon Talley’s voice).

Fashion Night Out in NYC was interesting to say the least. Downtown was unofficially declared a fire hazard so we kept it uptown.  We started early at Michael Kors. I think we must have enjoyed a bottle or 2 ( maybe 3) of Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin champagne and then moved the party over to DKNY next door. My new favorite, DJ Reborn was mixing it up  +  Drag Queens galore  +  Hugs, smiles, complete adoration & pics with Sessilee Lopez  +  More drinks(deliciously mixed)  +  Dancing ( no misbehaving)  = a FABULOUS good time!

After being content with the night, we tried our luck downtown hoping the crowds have cleared. No such luck – randoms were everywhere so we stopped for a quick photo shoot before heading home.

kool randoms PT1

kool randoms PT2

