Tags

, , ,


Natural Hair in the News:

“I’m seeing myself for the first time ever in my life,” says Peta-Gaye

 

” I feel more confident now than ever before and look forward to climbing the ladder of success with all my kinky curls.”

  

“I think people look to the Obama girls as style icons,” she said. “I’ve heard moms say it is inspiring for them to see Obama girls wearing their hair natural.”

  

“Shena Washington, 45, told the News that she felt like she was being “burned alive” when she was accidentally doused with hot water at the Union African Hairbraiding shop in Harlem”

  
Positively Black; Natural Hair by Tracie Strahan

“Black women are choosing to return to their natural roots…Deciding not to relax or chemically straighten their hair, and instead growing and maintaining it naturally.”

Read, Discuss, & Share your thoughts……….

