Tags

, , , , , ,


Photographer and makeup artist Mario Epanya dreams of Vogue Africa and so do I. I recently discovered his work and I absolutely fell in LOVE with his talent and passion for a beautiful image.

 

 

“I think African women are very strong and optimistic, and a

Vogue Africa would be the ultimate homage to them” -Mario Epanya

“I read my first Vogue in 1979 and have been buying it regularly ever since.

I always felt that African creativity was not represented.” -Mario Epanya

 

“my inspiration for this project came from my life, and the colors, culture, and diversity that make Africa beautiful. I think African women are very strong and optimistic, and a Vogue Africa would be the ultimate homage to them. The Vogue edition could also help support the development of African fashion and sustain the continent’s various artistic endeavors.” -Mario Epanya

 

“the time has come for Africans to come together and work for a better future. I think today’s women would like to re-appropriate their image. Beauty is diverse and we aspire to have more of a diversity of choice. I say, why not?” -Mario Epanya

 

Excerpts taken from Vogue Italy – The Black Blog

Credit: All images- Mario Epanya 

♥ LC

Give me some bloglovin

