Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Not only is Alek Wek one of the many women that inspire me, she is my neighbor. She literally lives within blocks of my brownstone in Fort Greene, Brooklyn.  Because she is a friend in my head, I’ve imagined myself walking to her house on any given Saturday afternoon, she greets me at the door with two air kisses and we sip on wine and chat the afternoon away.  Like I said this all happens in my head as if we were old friends – wishful thinking{one day}.
Every time I see her walking around the neighborhood or on Dekalb avenue {with her little love muffin of a dog } her beauty is absolutely striking and her long and lovely limbs encourage me to add heavy doses of milk to my diet, in hopes that my legs could possibly grow another inch. I’ve often been tempted to remind her of the time that I dressed her and Pat Cleveland for Naomi Campbell’s benefit fashion show – what an honor it was to dress a legend and the legendary.
Among many other things, the Sudanese beauty is not only a model, she is a philanthropist and a designer.  Click on the VOGUE BLACK pic below and watch and learn more about Ms. Alek Wek – ‘chic e bella’!

– ♥ LC

         LIKE LushCoils on FACEBOOK!

       TWEET LushCoils on TWITTER!

          Give LushCoils some BLOGLOVIN!

