Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


Dear CURLfriends,

I’ve been on the hunt for the wig that Solange {LOVE her!!} has been rocking since she went natural.  You know what I’m talking about as I know I’m not the only one who has been searching high and low for it.  Then Amber Rose came out with a similar wig and I got absolutely thirsty for it + I wanted a break from my hair. If you have  no clue of what I’m referring to, see the pics below and join us as we ALL lust and drool over the über fabulously natural looking wig – the texture is unparalleled !

GOOD NEWS!!!!! I finally found something quite close.  It’s Wet & Wavy Afro Curly Indian weaving human hair from Dream Weaver by Model Model.  Anyone who knows hair knows only the best comes from Model Model.  I got two 12″ packs and only needed one pack and 3/4 of the other for a full head, leaving out only a small section in the front for a center part.

 Important Tip: Scalp realness is key to a GREAT weave.

I think the hair cost me about $80 – a bargain compared to what the wig costs which is around $350.  I originally wanted to make a wig with the weaving hair but I changed my mind at the last moment and weaved it up.  See my results below. I think I did a good job but what do you think?

Weave care:  With a spray bottle I wet weave hair in the morning to keep curls and wet scalp at night to help keep my hair moisturised. Light oil to scalp especially on front edges.  At night I also wet and twist hair that is out in the front then lace it with some coconut oil.  It’s SUPER easy, convenient and most of all gives me a naturally LOVELY look!

– ♥ LC

         LIKE LushCoils on FACEBOOK!

       TWEET LushCoils on TWITTER!

          Give LushCoils some BLOGLOVIN!

Source

Source

Source

Source

