Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


Hey there CURLfriends!

Last week was jam-packed with non-stop GOOD times. So glad to get a break this week – TGIM [Thank Goodness It’s Monday!]

No complaints here, just overwhelmed with excitement.  A sure highlight was attending the Curly Girl Collective Curl Crush event last Tuesday at Taj Lounge in New York.

New to the Natural Hair scene and having come straight from a busy day in the office, I didn’t know what to expect. Immediately I was eased by meeting each of the fabulous ladies of the Curly Girl Collective and the other bloggers, vloggers and natural hair enthusiast alike who came to the pre-mixer. Getting the opportunity to connect with some AWESOME natural beauties over treats from Sydney Sweets, Tasty Morsels Bakery  and the custom cocktails by Camarena Tequila was beyond amazing.  Following the mixer, an overflow of beautiful naturalistas [ + a sprinkle of beautiful men] filled the room.  SO many curl crush’s were in the house, no one was afraid to say  “I ♥ your hair” – the admiration was contagious & genuine!  It was an absolute great opportunity to share and connect with other women.  The main event included a speed dating portion that allowed naturalistas to get one-on-one time with their favorite natural hair experts, product swooping, fun games, deluxe product giveaways including two Huetiful Steamers, an opportunity to pose for Essence Street Style, chat-it-up with Hair Rules Salon stylist and discuss Hair Rules product, and shop super cute vendors like QuellyRue Designs.

What I most enjoyed and appreciated was the ability of the Curl Girl Collective to create an environment where naturalistas of all colors, textures, styles etc felt comfortable to open-up to share and connect with others. Truly, NO words can explain the POSITIVE energy and the LOVE in the room.  I appreciated every moment of it! I’m looking forward to the next event and to connecting with all of the lovely naturalistas I meet that night again!

++++PLUS+ How could I forget, an UBER special highlight of the night was meeting Ms. Whitney of Naptural85! I had to tell her how much her flax-seed gel saved life! Both my hair and my sisters hair thanks her!

ME & Whitney of Naptural85. She is such an inspiration & a freakin’ sweetheart! [♥HER!]

        TK Wonder and Nikisha ( 1/2 of the Urban Bush Babes). I had the pleasure of meeting the lovely ladies from Urban Bush Babes (my pic of Cipriana disappeared 😦  – she looked amazing). I absolutely love their style!

 I had my 1st video interview with Autumn from Beautifully Marked.  Her and her stylist have the most awesome luscious curls

Naturalistas speed dating

The LOVELY, FABULOUS & TALENTED ladies of the Curly Girl Collective

Girls having a good laugh!

YEssssssss! Tasty cocktails

These red velvet were ABSOLUTELY delicious! [Cakeman finally has competition]

[I should have taken MORE pics…next time!*]

– ♥ LC

           LIKE LushCoils on FACEBOOK!

         TWEET LushCoils on TWITTER!

          Give LushCoils some BLOGLOVIN!

