Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


Ever since Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams, I’ve been intrigued with Solange. I appreciate her unique sound {I can play that album ALL DAY on repeat} and most of all her style – I saw a piece of myself in her, a fearless attitude in her that would not let up and the audacity to be oneself & ‘do you’ no matter what. One would hope that everyone on this great earth would be free to be themselves but that is not always the case with most. To those who are missing that message, Solange somehow brings-out the thought to the forefront. By any means, she is not the only lovely lady representing individuality because there are many that most don’t know of like CHOPRaye6 and Nola Darling to name a few.

Ever since she moved to Brooklyn, just 15 min away from my house, I’ve been hoping to get an opportunity to say – “HEY GURL!” ……….. we will see. It won’t be at Buttermilk Channel tho.  I used to {still do} love that spot but for some reason it’s even harder to get a table.

Solo, as she is affectionately called by her fans, donned in colorful flirty fashions for the cover and feature story on Time Out New York’s Spring Fashion issue. Click >HERE< for the full story and check out the awesome pictures below.

  

  LIKE LushCoils on FACEBOOK!

    TWEET LushCoils on TWITTER!

   Give LushCoils some BLOGLOVIN!

