Tags

, , , , , , ,


 

Like many other little girls, I twirled around in chiffon as a direct result of watching Diana Ross in Mahogany. Just this weekend, I made the painful decision to let go of my VHS copy of the movie. It was one of many films that changed my life. [ ps…  FASHIONfriends remember Unzipped!]

As one Diana makes a dramatic exit by way of VHS, another enters by way of the big screen – Diana Vreeland!

The documentary, Diana Vreeland: The Eye Has to Travel, an intimate portrait and an ultimate celebration of one of the most influential and iconic woman of fashion, beauty, art, publishing and culture.  Like Diana Ross, Vreeland has been on the TOP of of my “Women Who WERQ!” list.

Diana Vreeland is everything! 

 

The documentary will be out in theaters in NY and LA on September 21st, 2012 …………. oh, the anticipation!

Who is your fashion icon? 

I’m Social: INSTAGRAM + FACEBOOK  + TWITTER & PINTEREST

